Thank-You Letter from Miss Yee

Standard

Miss Yee with her “Basket of Appreciation”

Dear Ms. Rankin, Zaira, Edgar Al., Edgar Ar., Cesar, Samantha, Cindy, Kenny, Alexander, Daniela, Samuel, Pablo, Areli, Mayerly, Priscila, Brandon, Leslie L., Gerardo, Oswaldo, Margarita, Carlos, Mario, Gissel, Erik, Albert, Jesenia, Gina, Silvia, Jonathan, Magali, Gabriel, and Leslie Z.,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything! Thank you for the lovely, colorful tote box. I already have so many ideas of how I want to use and reuse it (I am a member of the Green Team, after all!). Now I also have so many things for my future classroom! I can’t wait to grow the crystals in the kit! The printed card stock looks almost too pretty to use! They’re perfect to use to send letters home. I love stamps, and I’m so excited to have teacher-y stamps now! The puppy/panther paw print pencils are positively perfect! (<–Hmm, is that an example of something we learned about? Begins with an “A”…) The ladybug stapler and the frog pushpins will be fellow class “pets” along with Wormy! My new Post-It notes match the new pushpins, and I love them! I’m also really excited to use the flag tabs. I will be using them when I do readings this summer in the master’s program. The clownfish magnetic notepad will always remind me of our field trip to Bolsa Chica State Beach and Kids Ocean Day 2012. I love that I have Nancy Drew: The Secret of Shadow Ranch to add to my future classroom library. I hope I can read it aloud to my future students. I’ve named my new dog keychain “Pomona,” or “Po” for short. He will also pull double duty as a flashlight and as my personal guard dog when I’m out and it’s dark. Thank you for the gerber daisies and the gerber daisy journal. We wrote so much in the past two months with the poetry project and the research paper! I will continue to write during the summer in the journal. And how did you know gerber daisies are one of my favorite flowers? I love that I’ll be able to keep them forever to brighten the classroom! Or, as the case is now, my desk.

Thank you for the wonderful cards! I came home and read each one. By the end of it I was near tears. I appreciate all the time and effort you put into making them. They are all so colorful and glittery! They also brighten up my room just like the flowers.

I hope you all have a wonderful last two days of fourth grade. I hope you had a great time in fourth grade and that fifth grade will be just as good. I know I LOVED being part of your fourth grade family!

And finally, I hope you have an AWESOME summer! Remember to keep reading and writing!!

Love,

Miss Yee

About Martha Rankin

I'm an educator for Newport-Mesa USD. I want to continually see things in new ways. I find inspiration in Gandhi's challenge: "You must be the change you want to see in the world."

2 responses »

    • Hi, Gabriel! I miss you and the rest of the Room 18 fourth-grade clan. I hope you had a wonderful first week of summer break. 🙂

Leave a Reply

