Letters and Comments to Mr. Holmes

Standard

Dear Mr. Holmes,

Our fourth grade class sends you our salutations and sincerest wishes for a speedy recovery.  We all miss you very much, and we want you back at Pomona Elementary School (Go Panthers!) as soon as possible.

In the meantime, we hope these letters, pictures and comments will cheer you and remind you how important you are to us. Blog tip: To read our comments, click on Comments at the top of this post.:)

Sincerely,

Ms. Rankin’s Fourth Grade Students

P.S.  We chose this picture for you, to wish you a Happy Autumn!  We are also learning how to choose Creative Commons photos to upload to our blog.

Happy Autumn, Mr. Holmes

About Martha Rankin

I'm an educator for Newport-Mesa USD. I want to continually see things in new ways. I find inspiration in Gandhi's challenge: "You must be the change you want to see in the world."

62 responses »

  1. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    How are you? We all miss you. When you get back I hope you feel better. I hope you feel better by now! Take care Mr. Holmes!

    • Thank you for writing to me. I am so proud of your hard work in school.

      I am still in the hospital for 2 more weeks. But I am getting better every day.

      Stacy Holmes

  2. Dear Mr . Holmes,

    I hope your back feels better. I hope you come back soon. I miss you and I hope you can be our principal again. We want you to come back.

  3. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    I hope that you could come back soon. I hope that you could be our principal again. I miss you. I hope that you feel better.

  4. Dear Mr. Holmes,

    We all miss you a lot and we miss you when you go to class. We all wish you can feel better. I hope you will come back Mr. Holmes. GET BETTER!

  5. Dear Mr. Holmes,

    I hope you like the letters that our class is sending you. We miss you a lot. I hope you get better soon so that you could come back to Pomona School.

  6. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    I feel bad that you are on a wheelchair. I was on a wheelchair too. I twisted my ankle when I was in third grade. I had to hop. When I go to the store I would use a wheelchair in the store. But I am sorry that your spine hurts.

  7. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    We missed you a lot bcause you are the best principal. I feel sad about your hurt back. Sometimes when I see the other principal that is taking your place I always remember of you. You make us feel happy. I hope you will come back so we can see you again. GET BETTER!
    Mr. Holmes.

  8. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    I am sorry that you are hurt and I wish you could feel more better. I feel so sad for you because that happened to grandma, and I know how it feels. I hope you take more care.

    LOVE
    Jessica L.

  9. Dear Mr. Holmes,

    I feel sorry that you hurt your back I hope that they take care of you at the hospital. I hope that you feel better over there and that you’re treated how you want to be treated. I hope that you feel better so you can be principal again.
    Love,
    David

  10. Dear Mr.Holmes
    I hope you feel better because Mrs. Rankin told us that you were at the hospital.
    You are the best principal in Pomona school.
    All of the sudents miss you so much.

  11. dear Mr. Holmes
    i hope you feel a lot better
    you are the best principal in the world
    i hope your spine feels better
    how does it feel when your spine’s broken?
    i wished your spine never got broken forever.
    you’re the best
    you’re cool and the best
    the whole school misses you and made letters to you
    so be fine ok? so i hope you feel better in the hospital

    • My spine wasn’t broken. It has a tumor in it. That is something that is not supposed to grow there and it has to be removed with surgery and radiation. After that, the nerves have to learn how to work again, so that I can use my legs and feel things touching my legs again.

      Thanks you for writing to me!

  12. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    I feel sorry you hurt your back.
    I’m glad that you’re okay in the hospital. I love you as a
    principal. I want you back as a principal.
    I wish you could feel well.
    Love Jessica S.

  13. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    I hope that you feel better. How are you doing? We did Haiku. We miss you so much. When will you be back? What’s the name of the hospital? I hope that you feel better. Please come soon, so you could be principal.
    Love,
    Angela

  14. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    We hope you feel well, and we wish you Good Luck. How are you doing? We did Haiku. We miss you. I want you back.
    Love,
    Jocelyn

  15. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    We all miss you. You are the best principal. I hope you get better. We all hope you can walk better so you can come to Pomona School. We’ll be waiting for you at Pomona School.

  16. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    We miss you so much because you are a great principal. I want you to come back to Pomona School. I like this school much more than the other school. We hope you feel better soon. We will wait for you. Pomona School Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. Dear Mr. Holmes,

    I hope you have a wonderful time when you get out of the hospital. Thank you for reading our Haiku. I miss you very much.

  18. Dear Mr.Holmes,
    we hope you feel well and we hope you good Lucy. How are you doing? We did Haiku.We miss you. I want you back.
    Love Jocelyn

  19. Dear Mr.Holmes,

    I hope you get better everyone miss you. I hope you come back soon.
    I know how it feels to be in a wheelchair.We are glad that you are coming back

    love Malitzi

    • I miss all of you too! I am getting to be a pretty good wheel chair driver. I hope I can make enough progress that I won’t always need it. Keep studying hard at school!

  20. Dear Mr. Holmes,

    I hope you get better from your back.

    My mom was in a wheelchair becuase she got surgery .

    I hope you get better from Bryan.G

  21. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    I hope you feel better and come soon to the school. We miss you so much. Thank you for cleaning our school and for being our principal.

  22. Dear Mr. Holmes,

    All the people in the school miss you so much. We want you back at our school. You better get well soon. We want you to come and help us and the teachers too. THANK YOU for helping us Mr. Holmes, you are the best awesome principal. You help us be Green. I want the people to be Green too. We did all these letters because we miss you and we want you to get well. Mrs. Rankin said that we need to”give you this letter because we want you to get well’.

  23. Dear Mr. Holmes,
    We really miss you. You are the best principal in the world. When I first came here you were the best principal and nice and I remember when I used to get in trouble and went to your office and you were nice to me so was Ms. Tayler. I thought you would be both mean but you are not mean and you pick nice teachers like Mrs. Rankin and Ms. Stratton. love marco from Mrs. Rankin’s class

  24. Dear Mr. Homes,

    When will you come and visit us at Pomona Elementary School?
    We would really like it if you came and visit us.
    Oh, and one more thing if you ever come and visit us can you
    pretty please with a cherry on the top bring your wife?
    Thank you for your time and remember you’ll always
    be welcome at Pomona Elementary School.

    Sincerely,
    Zaira

Leave a Reply

